Board Nominations

Board of Directors

The Governance Committee of Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital is presently seeking candidates for vacant positions on the hospital's volunteer Board of Directors.

Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital (HGMH) provides acute care, 24-hour emergency services, outpatient services and rehabilitation to over 41,000 residents every year and is governed by a Board of Directors.  Board members are expected to attend monthly meetings of the Board as well as regular committee meetings. As volunteer directors, Board members are not paid for their services.

Our Board of Directors is accountable to the community our hospital serves, and is responsible for providing strategic leadership to the hospital by establishing and regularly reviewing the vision, mission, core values, and strategic objectives.  The Board is also responsible for making sure that the hospital meets the healthcare needs of our community within the resources that are available to provide services.

HGMH believes that building an environment that fosters diversity and inclusion of all people regardless of matters such as race, colour, religion, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, ability, age, etc. is vital to enable us to provide equitable, quality care to our community.

Board members bring a wide range of skills and experience to their leadership role at our hospital.  The Board seeks to ensure a balance among the skills and experience of our directors as a whole, while also considering the unique requirements of the corporation and ensuring diverse representation of our community.

Individuals with any questions or who wish to be considered as candidates may obtain an application form by any of the following methods:

 Applications for the 2024/2025 Board cycle are due by April 20th, 2024.

 

 

Contact Us
Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital
20260 County Road 43
Alexandria, Ontario K0C 1A0

© 2018 Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital, 20260 County Road 43 Alexandria, Ontario K0C 1A0

Back to top

Nominations au conseil d'administration

Conseil d'administration

Le Comité de la gouvernance de l'Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital est à la recherche de candidats pour pourvoir les postes vacants au sein du conseil d'administration bénévole de l'hôpital.

L'Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital (HGMH) fournit des services de soins primaires et il est régi par un conseil d'administration. On s'attend à ce que les membres du conseil assistent aux réunions mensuelles ordinaires du conseil ainsi qu'aux réunions ordinaires des comités dont ils font partie. En tant que bénévoles, les administrateurs ne sont pas rémunérés.

Le conseil d'administration doit rendre des comptes à la communauté servie par l'hôpital. Il lui incombe de procurer un leadership stratégique à l'hôpital en établissant la vision, la mission, les valeurs fondamentales et les objectifs stratégiques de l'organisme et en les révisant régulièrement. Il doit également s'assurer que l'hôpital répond aux besoins de la communauté selon les ressources à sa disposition pour fournir les services.

L'HGMH croit que la création d'un milieu qui favorise la diversité et l'inclusion de tous, sans égard à la race, à la couleur, à la religion, à l'identité ou à l'expression de genre, à l'orientation sexuelle, à l'âge ou à toute déficience, entre autres, est essentielle à la prestation de soins équitables et de qualité aux gens d'ici.

Les membres du conseil possèdent un large éventail de compétences et une vaste expérience à l'appui de leur rôle de dirigeants à notre hôpital. Le conseil souhaite maintenir un équilibre entre les compétences et l'expérience de l'ensemble de ses membres tout en tenant compte des besoins propres à l'organisme et en assurant une bonne représentation de la communauté.

Si vous avez des questions ou si vous voulez poser votre candidature, vous pouvez obtenir un formulaire de demande d'un des moyens suivants :

La demande doit comprendre le formulaire de demande et le curriculum vitæ du candidat. Elle doit parvenir à l'HGMH au plus tard à 8 h le lundi 10 août.

 

 

 

 

Contactez Nous
Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital
20260 County Road 43
Alexandria, Ontario K0C 1A0