Parking

East parking lot

Parking at HGMH - options and frequently asked questions

Parking for patients and visitors is available on the premises of HGMH 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. HGMH assumes no risk or responsibility for damages to, or loss of, a vehicle or its contents, no matter how caused. Owners must go through their insurance company to facilitate repairs to their vehicle. Vehicle owners are liable for any damages caused to Hospital property by their vehicle, and may be subject to charges, if damage is deemed a wilful act by the driver.

  • Upon entering the lot, each vehicle will be issued a ticket. Please keep your ticket with you.
  • When you leave, there are two pay stations: one at the west exit near the pool and one near the Business Office and Emergency area.
  • Instructions are provided in both official languages. Several payment options will be accepted: credit cards, debit cards and cash. Pay stations also have a scanning device should you wish to use your smart phone. 
  • If you forget your ticket in your vehicle, you also will be able to pay at the exit gate. Only electronic payment options are available at the gate. 

Parking rates: 

  • There is a grace period of 15 minutes of free parking  
  • 16 to 60 minutes: $3.00
  • More than 60 minutes: $5.00 

The daily fee of $5.00 will allow users to enter and exit the parking area for 24 hours. Alternatively, passes are available as described below.

Monthly parking passes

A monthly parking pass can be purchased from the Business Office at a cost of $50. This pass is good for unlimited uses for 30 days from the date of purchase. A refundable $5 deposit is required for the parking pass. This deposit is refunded when the card is returned. If your card has been lost or stolen, you must advise the hospital.

Pre-paid parking passes

Some people may experience difficulty inserting coins into the parking machine to exit the lot. As such, pre-paid parking passes can be purchased from the Business Office with a desired number of exits from the lot. These passes grant exit from the lot by simply swiping the pass in front of a scanner.

A refundable $5 deposit is required for the parking pass. This deposit is refunded when the card is returned. If your card has been lost or stolen, you must advise the hospital.

Compassionate parking passes

The family of qualifying patients may be eligible for a parking pass for compassionate reasons. The Charge Nurse determines qualifying patients and advises the family to go to the Business Office to request a compassionate parking pass.

A refundable $5 deposit is required for the parking pass. This deposit is refunded when the card is returned. If your card has been lost or stolen, you must advise the hospital.

Pulmonary rehabilitation passes

Patients in our Pulmonary Rehabilitation Program are eligible for a discounted parking pass for the duration of their 12 week program. Patients in this program can obtain a parking pass from the Business Office that is preloaded for 24 exits from the HGMH parking lot for $75 (roughly $3.13 per exit).

A refundable $5 deposit is required for the parking pass. This deposit is refunded when the card is returned. If your card has been lost or stolen, you must advise the hospital.

Therapeutic pool passes

People who purchase yearly memberships to the therapeutic pool can bring their membership receipt to the Business Office to receive a free parking pass with 100 exits from the HGMH parking lot.

A refundable $5 deposit is required for the parking pass. This deposit is refunded when the card is returned. If your card has been lost or stolen, you must advise the hospital.

An additional note on passes

Parking passes grant exits from the parking lot but do not guarantee the availability of a parking space.

Have feedback on HGMH parking?

Send your comments through our website, and our Patient Relations Delegate will respond to you within 30 days.

How much parking revenue is collected?

In 2015-2016, the total parking revenue collected was $296,545.77. This amount excludes payable HST, but does include the reduced parking rates that staff and physicians pay, as well as any monthly or other passes that are purchased.

How is parking revenue used?

Parking revenues are used to cover costs not covered by the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, such as infrastructure improvements and repairs, clinics for specialists to see patients, the therapeutic pool, and other programs. As well, when necessary, parking revenues help cover day to day operational expenses.

Contact Us
Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital
20260 County Road 43
Alexandria, Ontario K0C 1A0

© 2018 Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital, 20260 County Road 43 Alexandria, Ontario K0C 1A0

Back to top

Stationnement

Stationnement de l'est

Le stationnement à l'HGMH

Le stationnement pour les patients et les visiteurs est disponible sur les lieux de l'HGMH, 24 heures par jour, tous les jours de la semaine. L'HGMH n'assume aucune responsabilité pour tous dommages à un véhicule ou pertes de son contenu, quelle que soit la cause. Les propriétaires doivent faire appel à leur compagnie d'assurance pour faire réparer leur véhicule. Les propriétaires de véhicule sont responsables de tous dommages que leur voiture peut causer à la propriété de l'hôpital et peuvent faire face à des chefs d'accusation si les dommages sont jugés un acte intentionnel de la part du conducteur.

  • Un billet sera émis pour chaque véhicule qui entre dans l'aire de stationnement. Veuillez garder le billet avec vous.
  • Deux postes de péage sont disponibles pour quitter le stationnement : un premier à la sortie ouest près de la piscine et le second près du Bureau d'affaires et de l'Urgence.
  • Les instructions sont fournies dans les deux langues officielles. Plusieurs modes de paiement sont acceptés : cartes de crédit, cartes de débit et argent comptant. Les postes de péage sont aussi munis d'appareils de numérisation si vous préférez utiliser votre téléphone intelligent. 
  • Si vous oubliez votre billet dans votre véhicule, vous pourrez aussi payer à la porte de sortie. Seuls modes électroniques sont disponibles à la porte du stationnement. 

Frais de stationnement:

  • Un délai de 15 minutes de grâce pour stationner gratuitement
  • De 16 à 60 minutes : 3,00 $ 
  • Plus de 60 minutes : 5,00 $ 

Le tarif de 5,00 $ pour la journée permettra aux usagers d'entrer et de sortir du stationnement pendant 24 heures. Des permis de stationnement sont aussi disponibles tel qu'indiqué ci-dessous.

Permis de stationnement mensuel

Il est possible d'acheter un permis de stationnement mensuel au Bureau d'affaires à un coût de 50 $. Ce permis permet une utilisation illimitée pendant 30 jours à compter de la date d'achat.

Un dépôt remboursable de 5 $ est exigé pour le permis de stationnement. Ce dépôt est remboursé lorsque la carte est retournée. Vous devez aviser l'hôpital advenant la perte ou le vol de la carte.

Permis de stationnement prépayé

Certaines personnes peuvent avoir de la difficulté à insérer les pièces de monnaie dans l'appareil de stationnement à la sortie de l'aire de stationnement. Un permis de stationnement prépayé est vendu au Bureau d'affaires chargé du nombre de sorties de stationnement désiré. Ce laissez-passer permet de quitter le stationnement en glissant le permis devant l'appareil de balayage (scanner).

Un dépôt remboursable de 5 $ est exigé pour le permis de stationnement. Ce dépôt est remboursé lorsque la carte est retournée. Vous devez aviser l'hôpital advenant la perte ou le vol de la carte.

Permis de stationner pour la réadaptation pulmonaire

Les patients dans notre programme de réadaptation pulmonaire sont admissibles à un prix réduit pour le permis de stationnement couvrant la durée de leur programme de 12 semaines. Les patients de ce programme peuvent se présenter au Bureau d'affaires pour la somme de 75 $ (environ 3,13 $ par sortie), obtenir ce permis de stationnement qui est préprogrammé pour 24 sorties de l'aire de stationnement de l'HGMH.

Un dépôt remboursable de 5 $ est demandé pour ce permis de stationnement. Le dépôt est remboursé lorsque la carte est retournée. Vous devez aviser l'hôpital advenant la perte ou le vol de la carte.

Permis de stationner par compassion

La famille des patients admissibles peuvent parfois obtenir un permis de stationnement pour des raisons de compassion. L'infirmière en chef détermine l'admissibilité des patients et avise la famille de se rendre au Bureau d'affaires pour demander un permis de stationner par compassion.

Un dépôt remboursable de 5 $ est exigé pour ce permis de stationnement. Le dépôt est remboursé lorsque la carte est retournée. Vous devez aviser l'hôpital advenant la perte ou le vol de la carte.

Permis de stationner pour la piscine thérapeutique

La personne qui achète un abonnement annuel à la piscine thérapeutique peut présenter le reçu de l'abonnement au Bureau d'affaires pour recevoir un permis de stationnement gratuit comptant 100 sortie de l'aire de stationnement de l'HGMH.

Un dépôt remboursable de 5 $ est demandé pour ce permis de stationnement. Le dépôt est remboursé lorsque la carte est retournée. Vous devez aviser l'hôpital advenant la perte ou le vol de la carte.

Remarque additionnelle sur les permis de stationnement

Les permis de stationnement permettent de quitter l'aire de stationnement mais ne garantissent pas la disponibilité d'un espace de stationner.

Vous avez des commentaires sur le stationnement à l'HGMH?

Faites parvenir vos commentaires par notre site Web et notre délégué aux relations avec les patients vous répondra dans les 30 jours.

Quels sont les revenus du stationnement?

Le total des revenus touchés du stationnement en 2015-2016 est de 296 545,77 $. Ce montant exclut la TVH à verser, mais comprend les tarifs de stationnement réduits que payent le personnel et les médecins, ainsi que le coût des permis de stationnement mensuels et tous les autres types de stationnement.

À quoi servent les revenus du stationnement?

Les revenus du stationnement servent à défrayer les coûts qui ne sont pas couverts par le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée, comme les améliorations et les réparations des infrastructures, les cliniques de consultation de spécialistes qui voient des patients, la piscine thérapeutique et les autres programmes. De plus, les revenus du stationnement couvrent aussi, au besoin, les dépenses opérationnelles de tous les jours.

Contactez Nous
Hôpital Glengarry Memorial Hospital
20260 County Road 43
Alexandria, Ontario K0C 1A0